Shambala Mountain Center location of Basic Training retreats
Karuna Retreat
Apply

Live Events 
 Karuna Skills, Study Group &
Free Introductory Events

Harvesting Loving Kindness in the Post-Ongoing Pandemic Season

Online

Are you finding it hard to be kind to yourself and others during this extended pandemic time? Are you wondering how you might practice loving-kindness in an ongoing way? This two-hour program is open to everyone and will include guided meditation, an experience of the Karuna teachings, and a discussion about the next two-year Karuna […]

Get Tickets Free 23 tickets left

Compassionate Exchange as a Way of Life

Online

Wednesday, October 20th 6 pm - 8 pm Mountain Time  With Sandra Ladley, MA Are you finding it hard to extend compassion to yourself and others during this time? Are you wondering how you might find the strength to keep your heart open when you’re overwhelmed, angry or discouraged?  This two-hour program is open to […]

Get Tickets Free 54 tickets left

Karuna Live! A Compassionate Death: with The Death Wives and Be a Tree Cremation

Online

In this panel, we’ll address the environmental impact of death and how it relates to the presence and acceptance of death in our culture. Many people know they need to decide between burial and cremation, but most don’t understand that the choice is more multidimensional. In addition to personal preferences, there are ecological impacts to […]

Get Tickets Free 37 tickets left

World on Fire: Applying Contemplative Psychology Methods to Environmental Justice with Adam Lobel and Melissa Moore

Online

With Adam Lobel Ph.D. and Melissa Moore Ph.D. 6 Wednesday evenings November 3 - December 8 4:30 - 6:30 PT/ 5:30 - 7:30 MT/ 6:30 - 8:30 CT/ 7:30 - 9:30 ET (NOTE: November 24 will be a Pre-recorded course due to the American Thanksgiving)  Climate Change is undeniably unfolding before our eyes, and possibly […]

Get Tickets $150.00 60 tickets left

Karuna Live! Finding the Light in Seasonal Depression with Melissa Moore

Online

Winter loss of light can be daunting for some people. However, contemplative Psychology practices help restore our lifeforce and engage our hearts.  We will create seasonal rituals to mitigate the impending darkness in this sacred season. Come explore the potential wisdom to the dark days of the year. About Karuna Live! This Karuna Live! is […]

Get Tickets Free 57 tickets left